Standing in Another Man's Grave

Standing in Another Man's Grave - Ian Rankin | Read book . Download book in PDF, TXT, FB2 format on your smartphone. And much more on


Ian Rankin
12,74 MB
Standing in Another Man's Grave.pdf


REBUS IS BACK. The brand-new crime novel from number-one bestselling author Ian Rankin.It's twenty-five years since John Rebus appeared on the scene and five years since he retired. But 2012 sees his return in Standing in Another Man's Grave.Not only is Rebus as stubborn and anarchic as ever, but he finds himself in trouble with Rankin's latest creation, Malcolm Fox of Edinburgh's internal affairs unit. Added to which, Rebus may be about to derail the career of his ex-colleague Siobhan Clarke, while himself being permanently derailed by mob boss and old adversary Big Ger Cafferty.But all Rebus wants to do is discover the truth about a series of seemingly unconnected disappearances stretching back to the millennium. The problem being, no one else wants to go there - and that includes Rebus' fellow officers. Not that any of that is going to stop Rebus. Not even when his own life and the careers of those around him are on the line.About the AuthorIan Rankin is the internationally bestselling author of the Inspector Rebus and Detective Malcolm Fox novels, as well as a string of standalone thrillers. His books have been translated into 36 languages and are bestsellers on several continents. Ian is the recipient of four CWA Dagger Awards and in 2004, won America's celebrated Edgar Award. He is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, Hull and Edinburgh and received the OBE for services to literature, opting to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

By Reviewed by Winsor Dobbin. December 16, 2012 — 3.00am .

by Ian Rankin (Author) 4.5 out of 5 stars 1,682 ratings. Book 18 of 21 in the Inspector Rebus Series.