Year's Best SF 14

Year's Best SF 14 - Kathryn Cramer, David G. Hartwell | Read book . Download book in PDF, TXT, FB2 format on your smartphone. And much more on


Kathryn Cramer, David G. Hartwell
9,81 MB
Year's Best SF 14.pdf


Unique visions and astonishments—new stories by: Tobias S. Buckell and Karl Schroeder Cory Doctorow Neil Gaiman Kathleen Ann Goonan Alastair Reynolds Michael Swanwick Last year's best short-form SF—selected by acclaimed, award-winning editors and anthologists David G. Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer—offers stunning new extrapolations on what awaits humankind beyond the next dawn. The art of the story is explored boldly and provocatively in this powerful new collection of Year's Best speculative fiction.

Hartwell started the series in 1996, and has been co-editing it with Cramer since 2002. It is published by HarperCollins under the Eos imprint.

The creators of the books are not involved with the similarly titled Year's Best Science Fiction series. Currently published Year's Best SF Anthologies. Jonathan Strahan's Years Best science Fiction : 1 (2020) Neil Clarke's Best Science Fiction of the Year: 1 (2016) | 2 (2017) | 3 (2018) | 4 (2019) | 5 (2020) The Year's Best SF 17 is a showcase of the best short form science fiction of 2011, selected by World Fantasy Award winners David Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer, two of the most respected editors in the field of speculative fiction.